Saga Wicked

La trilogía Wicked es una saga de corte paranormal new adult, con mucha magia. En inglés tenemos los dos primeros libros y en español, el primero. En 2017 tendremos el segundo libro en español gracias también a la editorial TITANIA.

Sólo en inglés
Disponible en | 
Things are about to get Wicked in New Orleans.

Twenty-two year old Ivy Morgan isn’t your average college student. She, and others like her, know humans aren’t the only thing trolling the French Quarter for fun… and for food. Her duty to the Order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart.

Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. He’s six feet and three inches of temptation and swoon-inducing charm. With forest-green eyes and a smile that’s surely left a stream of broken hearts in its wake, he has an uncanny, almost unnatural ability to make her yearn for everything he has to offer. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. Deep down, she wants… she needs more than what her duty demands of her, what her past has shaped for her.
But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realizes she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her, and one thing is for certain. She’s no longer sure what is more dangerous to her—the ancient beings threatening to take over the town or the man demanding to lay claim to her heart and her soul.


Primer libro de la serie La cazadora de hadas.

Jennifer L. Armentrout nos seducirá con una serie paranormal diferente.

Las cosas están a punto de ponerse muy complicadas en Nueva Orleans. Ivy Morgan no es una universitaria cualquiera, ni su vida es tan tranquila como podría ser la de una chica de su edad… Ella pertenece a la Orden, una organización secreta encargada de combatir hadas y otras criaturas diabólicas que se mueven por el Barrio Francés de Nueva Orleans.

Cuatro años atrás, esas criaturas le arrebataron a las personas que amaba… Y desde entonces no puede permitirse querer a nadie. En un trabajo como el suyo los vínculos emocionales están prohibidos. Entonces aparece Ren Owens, con sus ojos verdes y su metro noventa de tentación, a desestabilizar las barreras que ella misma se había impuesto… Y es que Ren es la última persona que Ivy necesita en su vida.

Bajar la guardia con él es tan peligroso como ir a la caza de las hadas infernales que asolan las calles. Ivy necesita algo más que las exigencias de su deber, pero ¿valdrá la pena abrir su corazón? ¿O quizás el hombre, que reclama su alma y su corazón, podría causarle más daño incluso que los seres antiguos que amenazan la ciudad?

Sólo en inglés
En español a partir del 2017 por la editorial TITANIA
Disponible en |
Torn between duty and survival, nothing can be the same.

Everything Ivy Morgan thought she knew has been turned on its head. After being betrayed and then nearly killed by the Prince of the Fae, she’s left bruised and devastated—and with an earth-shattering secret that she must keep at all costs. And if the Order finds out her secret, they’ll kill her.

Then there’s Ren Owens, the sexy, tattooed Elite member of the Order who has been sharing Ivy’s bed and claiming her heart. Their chemistry is smoking hot, but Ivy knows that Ren has always valued his duty to the Order above all else—he could never touch her if he knew the truth. That is, if he let her live at all. Yet how can she live with herself if she lies to him?
But as the Fae Prince begins to close in, intent on permanently opening the gates to the Otherworld, Ivy is running out of options. If she doesn’t figure out who she can trust—and fast—it’s not only her heart that will be torn apart, but civilization itself.

3 comentarios: